treo sub woofers,where do they stand?

Discussion in 'Car Subwoofers' started by thumper, Jan 20, 2011.

1. thumper

thumper Full Member

well im still new to car audio scene,but where does treo engineering stand in the sub woofer world,i have 2 12" ssi,they hit real hard but i want to know what the pros think about em'
    and what amp would be the best bang for th buck for 2 12" subs

2. TheViking

TheViking Well-Known Member

I have never personally even heard of them, But i will say this, the most critical aspect of getting performance out of ANY woofer is the enclosure that is built for it. Period.

3. thumper

thumper Full Member

i havent heard of them until i got em from my mom as a christmas present,they are in a custom ported box
    its been rhino lined as well (i dont know if that would make a difference or not)
    1229101223a (1).jpg
    they are sittin straight up now,and it looks cleaner now since i hidden the wires ALOT better

4. crazywhiteboy91

crazywhiteboy91 Full Member

first thing to do to get your maximum power out of them is to get rid of the lighting audio amp. what model are them subs?

5. thumper

thumper Full Member

yea the lighting audio amp sucks,but it was free lol,but they are the SSI model,but i only have 750 watts,i want to atleast get to 1200

6. crazywhiteboy91

crazywhiteboy91 Full Member

got a model number? that lightning audio is probally 750 peak mayrbe around 250 rms im guessing.

7. thumper

thumper Full Member

as of right now,i dont have the model,but yea the amps peak is 750watts

this is all i can get,i havent had the time to take it apart yet and find out more
    http://www.treoonline.com/infosheets/ssi_subwoofers.pdf

8. connerray2010

connerray2010 Full Member

your MOM is into big bass? sweet!

9. thumper

thumper Full Member

lol no shes not,shes more into classic rock,so loud music...yes,but not big bass lol,she just knows i do,and my step dad helped pick out the subs and box,i just dont kno much about treo