Anxiously Waiting

Discussion in 'General Car Audio Discussions' started by csiple, Jun 1, 2004.

1. csiple

csiple Full Member

Just wanted to say “Hi” to everyone and please bare with me. I’m likely to have many stupid questions in the near future. :blush: I’ve just ordered my last piece to this puzzle. A Brahma 15 will arrive soon, I hope. As for the rest of my setup:

Pioneer 860MP
    CDT CL-61a Components
    Hifonics 4000
    Hifonics BX1500
    1/0 guage power
    Dynamate Xtreme bulk

I wish I had known about the Koda 6.1 Components before buying the CDT’s but not much I can do now. I have a 2k civic which I believe has 40 or 50 amp alt. so I’m sure I will need to look at replacing that really soon. If any of you guys see any problems with the stuff I’ve ordered plz let me know. I’m still learning here. :D I know the Hifonics amps aren’t the “cleanest” amps in the world but I’m hoping they will get me by for the time being. This being my first system I had planned on getting it from Circuit City and have them install it as well but after doing a little research online I figured I would try doing it myself. I’ve already had my struggles with the install so far but non-the-less it has been a good experience.

I would also like to say “Thanks” to Seth for being so patient with me and taking the time to answer my questions.

2. sandt38

sandt38 Full Member

Hey Chris, glad to see you aboard bud.

My theory is the only stupid question is the one that goes unasked. Everybody here will tell you, they started out in the same place as you ;) , only some of us have not had such sweet equipment.

Just a question, did you already get the Dynamat? If not, I might suggest www.b-quiet.com and look in on their "Extreme".

Otherwise, great gear ;). Look into the tutorials I linked as a sticky. They are extremely valuable for the do it yourselfer on every level.

Glad you're here!!!

3. csiple

csiple Full Member