2 12" infinitys and a kenwood amp

Discussion in 'General Car Audio Discussions' started by buick_rdmaster, Jun 22, 2006.

1. buick_rdmaster

buick_rdmaster Full Member

i was wondering in everyones opinion if kenood is a quality amp

this is my current system

2 12 " infinity 1240's DVC

1 kenwood KAC 9102D

alpine in dash HU

and 18 tweeters( yes they are cheap 40 bucks a pair)

what i want to upgrade to is

4 12" infintys DVC

2 kenwood KAC 9102D amps

but sice im a noob i need to know should i stick with kenwood or would i be better of getting something else and what other upgrades(including electrical) do i need to do before i do this

by the way i have already done the big 3 upgrade!!

currently this is my car

[​IMG]

thanks ahead of time for all comments

2. aznboi3644

aznboi3644 Full Member

18 tweeters??? Are you kidding me?? Um hopefully all those aren't hooked up to the Alpine HU.

I personally like Kenwood amps (9102D and 9052D more though...Don't like the looks of the Excelons)

Well If your looking for more spl the addition of 2 more woofers and another amp is only gonna give you a 3 db increase.

What I would do is build or have a professional build you a new different enclosure...Have you read about the wicked one? Go to www.decware.com

Those infinity's in that box would most likely give you more output than adding two more subs and another amp...Also going the new box route would put a lot less strain on your electrical system.

Plus...you'd save a lotta money by building a new box than buying 2 more subs and another amp.

2 cents worth

Last edited: Jun 23, 2006
  3. buick_rdmaster

ok thanks i really do appreciate it but i would like to know why more subs wouldnt be better.(i hope i dont sound rude i just dont know sorry) and as far as my tweeters yes they are hooked up to the HU y is that not right if so how do i fix it

4. buick_rdmaster